Big news from Yahoo official, as they announced that all Yahoo Groups will shut down on 21st October, 2019.
When Yahoo groups content will removed?
All Groups content will removed on 14th December 2019.
After 21st Oct, you’ll not able to create new groups, upload new contents, etc.
Check out the below types of content removed from Yahoo groups:-
- Email Updates
- Message Digest
- Message History
Existing groups will show as private or restricted, that makes difficult to join any groups on Yahoo. However, the existing groups can be found in a search. If anyone like to join group, they have to submit an appeal to join them.
How to save group contents on Yahoo?
If you’re looking to save your groups’ content, here is simple one!
1) Open your Yahoo account.
2) Log-in in your account.
3) Go to groups page, where you can the download the data.
4) First request to Yahoo for downloading your group contents.
5) Once it get ready, Yahoo will send a mail that the data is ready to download.
What after December 14th?
Well, you can communicate with your group members with medium like email.
Yahoo Groups will still exist in a minimal capacity after December 14th. Users will be able to communicate with fellow group members via email, and admins will have limited access to administration tools.